Skip to content

Finishing the chocolate

January 18, 2010

88% Endangered Species ChocolateThe past few days I’ve been snacking away at the remainder of my Endangered Species Chocolate that I brought with me to school, which included the Dark Chocolate with Deep Forest Mint bar and the Dark Chocolate with Cocoa Nibs. Both were very satisfactory for the lower cacao levels (I love anything 85% and above; iffy about anything below 80%). Both delivered good consistency and melt, and tasted above average, with the mint not too overpowering and not too subtle, and the nibs distributed evenly throughout the entire bar, though there were a bit too many for my liking.

In other news, I am thinking about starting a recipe collection of stevia desserts and snacks. I have been experimenting for the semester before with this sweetener, and have been successful with ice cream and bean recipes that I want to eventually share on my blog. Anyway, I have quite a week ahead of me, so I’ll be getting to work on things for a few days.

Happy Eating!
Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

