Skip to content

Roasted cauliflower with tomato sauce

March 2, 2010

It’s about time I posted a recipe!

I LOVE cauliflower, and they were on sale the other day at the supermarket for $.50/pound, so I bought a large head. I felt that I should have tried something different with it this time instead of plain roasting it, or plain boiling it and drinking the soup, so I searched online for a recipe that would also use up my basil and tomato in the fridge, and it’s what I found on Stephen cooks.

I had a lot of fun with this recipe and the little tweaks I made to make up for my laziness. Instead of boiling the cauliflower, I microwaved them in batches with a little water for two minutes for about every 3 cups, and dumped them into the baking pan after finishing up in the microwave (it’s actually healthier than boiling because you don’t lose as many nutrients!).



Then I pureed some fresh tomatoes, chopped up some garlic, onions, and basil, and threw them on with some salt and pepper and Italian seasoning.

And this was my finished product!

I do admit that I need some work with my camera, and some photoshop experience, but that’ll come in due time…for now I’m going to concentrate on making my food look good in real life before taking nice pictures of them.

I thought the recipe was just okay; I would probably not make it again considering the amount of time I had to put in just baking it, but also by the fact that it wasn’t that great-tasting, especially compared with my salt-and-pepper baked cauliflower that I made before.

Cheers!
Dai Dai

From → Recipes

5 Comments
  1. Heyy! Thanks so much for posting my giveaway on your blog and for entering! I absolutely love your blog, and will definitely be a follower!

    Have a fabulous day!!

    xox

  2. Great blog! So glad you linked me so that I could find you – definitely following and can’t wait to keep reading!

    • Thanks! I adore your pictures and love your blog! I’ll be following yours as well 😉

  3. Thanks for the link to my giveaway! Love your blog! I am checking out all of your recipes now.

Leave a Reply

