Skip to content

More freeze dried fruit

April 22, 2010

The other day I was looking online to buy some cheaper versions of freeze dried fruit, and I found the Crunchies brand on Amazon.

Because I like variety, I purchased the mixed fruit, which contained freeze dried strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, apples, and peaches. Now, though, after trying all of it, I realized that I am just not a fan of freeze dried fruit. Something about the texture being crunchy but immediately mushy afterward turns me off. I think I’ll stick to fresh fruit that remains both juicy and retains its original texture.

Anyway, I don’t have much to say for this week – it’s been mainly pretty boring in terms of food since there haven’t been any new products at my local supermarkets nor any good sales for me to take advantage of a variety of produce in interesting ways. I will, however, be making black bean brownies with stevia, banana, and white beans, so keep in tune!

Also, cookinfanatic is doing a giveaway at her site for a hand blender! Be sure to enter before it ends!

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

One Comment
  1. Thanks for the giveaway shout out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

