Skip to content

Interesting products in the mail

August 4, 2010

I entered several giveaways last month, and I won a few, which was pretty neat. One giveaway was from Shannon at One Crazy Momma, for her Pedia-Lax Fiber Gummies. Sadly, I found that one of the ingredients was sucralose, so I have chosen not to review the product in detail here.

When I came back from Seattle I also received a giveaway package from NuNaturals for their stevia products, which I won from Paige from Running Around Normal. I was really looking forward to trying the NuNaturals’ brand after I returned home.

Inside my package first was a huge stack of recipes! Among them I recognized were from some fellow bloggers, such as Averie from Love Veggies and Yoga and Katie from Chocolate Covered Katie. I have yet to look at every single one, but the ones that really caught my eye were the pumpkin pie, smoothie, and pudding recipes. I can’t wait to try them once I get back to school.

On top of the 50 packets of stevia packets and stevia baking mix, there was a vanilla liquid stevia sweetener. I definitely wanted to give this a try in my late morning coffee, so I brought it to work with me.

This product definitely delivers! There is no bitter aftertaste at all, unlike the Trader Joe’s Stevia Powder I’ve been using up to this point. There is a definite hint of vanilla as well, which has made my coffee smell even better. The only downside to this product for me is that you can accidentally put too many drops of liquid stevia in the drink, as 8 individual drops sufficed to make my 2-cup coffee mug adequately sweet. I look forward to using this product in smoothies as well.

Seeing how my first test drive with this product went so well, I cannot wait until getting to school to be able to bake and blend with these products to their fullest potential. Thank you Paige for offering these products and having them arranged to be mailed to me! I am definitely now a NuNaturals fan and will not be purchasing any more stevia from Trader Joe’s!

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

One Comment
  1. So glad you liked it!!!:)

Leave a Reply

