Skip to content

Perugina chocolate before heading to Perugina

October 21, 2010

After coming back from Belgium and its copious amount of chocolate for breakfast-dessert, lunch-dessert, and dinner-dessert, I found a lot of the chocolate at the supermarket in Italy to be on sale. Figuring why not, I purchased thin orange chocolate sheets from Perugina Nero.

While I prefer to have real orange peel in my orange flavored chocolates, this brand did pretty well in encouraging me to eat the rest of its physically peel-less bars. These smooth chocolate sheets had a good orange aroma, which was not overpowering in the slightest. They were separate, thin portioned sections, too, so that I didn’t have to go through the trouble of snapping the individual sections away from each other.

The ingredients in this chocolate included cocoa paste, sugar, cocoa powder, soy lecithin, and orange spice. Per 100g, there were 7.5g of protein, 38.3g of carbohydrates, and 39.4g of fat, which fits into the 70% range of cacao content. Not too shabby!

Next week I’m due at the Perugina factory in Perugia for their tour, so I will be of course gorging myself on the fresh and free chocolate there as well.

Arrivederci!

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

