Skip to content

Cailler: smooth and creamy

December 6, 2010

This weekend I headed to Switzerland after the week of endless snowing. I walked around Interlaken enjoying the beautiful scenery, and of course buying Swiss chocolate at the Coop stores.

Cailler was the first brand I checked out after surveying the store of its Lindt bars, a brand that is ubiquitous in the United States. I picked out a 70% dark chocolate bar, while my friend chose a milk chocolate truffon bar.

The milk chocolate pieces were absolutely delicious. I could taste the subtlety of the nuts in the praline as the milk chocolate melted on my tongue, while the nibs added a satisfying crunch at the very end, the pieces being not too big or too hard.

The dark chocolate bar was okay. I immediately picked up on the smooth and velvety texture of the chocolate, and the taste was only secondary, with the taste of woody chocolate and coffee undertones.

The packaging was also very interesting. Apparently we selected Cailler’s newest line of chocolate bars called Sublim. The cardboard box opened up like an envelope in order for the foil-wrapped chocolate to be taken out like a letter.

Of course this was not the only chocolate bar I tried in the Swiss Alps. But I will save those bar reviews for later this week. In the meantime, lots of oranges and Vitamin C to help me recover from the snow this weekend!

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

