Skip to content

My experience of Neuhas at the airport

January 16, 2011

Stuck at Amsterdam’s Schiphol airport for more than 3 hours only to find out that my flight was delayed by 16 hours due to New York’s snow, I wandered to the nearby mini Rijksmuseum paintings and popped out a few tunes on the piano before purchasing a last minute dark chocolate bar with candied orange peel at the nearby chocolate stand.

At over 5 euros for the 100g bar, it was a huge disappointment. The orange peel was more powdery and cakey in texture than chewy like the orange peels I’ve had before, and it wasn’t very sweet or sour at all, which I was expecting to contrast the creamy texture and bittersweet chocolate taste. The chocolate itself was earthy in taste, though it was not as dark to my liking as I wanted.

All in all, I say it was an okay piece of chocolate. Next time I’ll vouch for just going into one of the highly rated chocolate shops in Belgium and sampling its freshly made truffles instead.

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

