Skip to content

Green & Black’s from the UK Part II: Mayan Gold

January 20, 2011

The only other Green & Black’s chocolate bar that I ate fresh out of London was its Mayan Gold flavor, which I bought for £2 in the grocery store. Definitely some Tesco love here.

I wish I could say that I got my money’s worth with this chocolate bar. But G&B got really carried away with the spice flavor, running off with the cinnamon, nutmeg, and orange while totally leaving the chocolate behind. Although the taste wasn’t bad and it was well-blended into the chocolate, it was hard for me to get a sense of the chocolate flavor from the confusion of all the other flavors.

I wouldn’t buy this bar again, but it was a good holiday pick-me-up.

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

