Skip to content

Vosges Milk Chocolate: Barcelona Bar

November 6, 2011

So Vosges apparently makes 14g bars, and they sell for $2.99 at Whole Foods instead of the 85g for $6.99. A terrible value, I know, but I would rather eat a small chocolate bar I might not like for $2.99 than a $6.99 bar and feel obligated to eat the entire 85g.

On that note, I was so glad that I bought the small bar. The Barcelona Bar just did not cut it for me. When I opened the package, the wave of old, stale almonds hit me very harshly. The grey sea salt very feebly tried to salvage the remains of a decent-tasting milk chocolate that was actually a little light on the milk, but it did not seize to be too sweet.

If you’re still interested after my initial review of this bar, the nutritionals include: 80 calories, 5g fat, 7g carbs, 1g fiber, 1g protein, 2% calcium, and 2% iron. Contains milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa mass, cocoa butter, dry whole milk powder, soy lecithin-an emulsifier, vanilla), 6% smoked almonds (peanut oil, natural smoke flavor, salt), and sea salt.

Should have known by that peanut oil; makes things rancid fast after being used to fry. Definitely going to try another Vosges for one last shot, though. Feel almost obligated before I give up on the brand.

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

