Skip to content

Trader Joe’s Pound Plus Belgian Chocolate

December 12, 2011

I always eye’d this huge 17.6oz bar as I perused the chocolate aisle in Trader Joe’s, not knowing whether or not I was willing to invest the $4.99 into a regular 72% bar. But the “Belgian” part of the label got me too interested, and I figured it couldn’t be much worse than the time I bought those 3 Divine bars in bulk, which I spent $7.50 on, and didn’t even hit a pound altogether. So impulse purchasing side of my brain won again.

To be honest, this has to be one of the best-tasting bulk chocolate bars I’ve ever eaten. It tastes very fresh, unlike some more expensive brands that have been sitting in supermarkets for too long, and has the perfect balance of sweet and richness without overwhelming the senses. I guess it does have to do with the fact that it is Belgian chocolate, which has the reputation for being one of the best types of chocolate there is.

This bar would be great for all-purpose use. Chop up to put into baked goods. Eaten on its own. Melted to make truffles. Whatever the case may be, this would be an excellent bar if one likes the taste of the 70% range of chocolates.

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

