Skip to content

Lindt 90% chocolate bar

January 21, 2012

Okay, so I cheated on my month of no chocolates. How can I help myself if every time I go shopping at the produce stores, there’s a good European chocolate bar right in front of me while I wait at checkout? Grocery stores and their layout tactics…damn them.

Anyway, I ended up buying a 90% Lindt bar, since I haven’t tried this cacao percentage yet. It was nothing short of delicious.

For those of you who are addicted to Nutella and are trying to cut down on sugar, this is a good chocolate bar to end up having. There are a lot of hazelnut hints with a slight buttery taste on the end of coconut and vanilla. There wasn’t much acidity; just warmth and nuttiness. Appreciation of low-sugar chocolate bars is a must, though.

This bar contains chocolate, cocoa butter, cocoa powder pressed with alkali, sugar, and bourbon vanilla beans (probably how I got the vanilla feel in the taste). The nutritional info for the entire bar was: 600 calories, 55g fat, 30g carbs, 12g fiber, and 10g protein. Calcium content at 10% and iron at 37%.

Oh, so delicious. But I now have to start my no-chocolate month over again…

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

