Skip to content

Frozen berries with coconut cream

March 31, 2012

Mouthgasm time.

As the weather has been changing from overcast skies to peeks of sunshine, I’ve been starting to eat my summer favorites again. One of the best snacks of all time (that isn’t chocolate) I treat myself to eat is berries with cream.

I have my best results with blueberries because they are easily the sweetest out of all the berries and least annoying with all the residual seed chomping. The extra sweetness really makes a difference when eating frozen foods because the taste of anything is dulled down at lower temperatures, which also explains for why soup tastes so much better heated up than cold from the refrigerator.

Also literally the easiest dessert ever, I just toss my frozen berries with some coconut cream, add vanilla if desired, and chow down. My ideal ratio is 1 cup berries to 1/2 cup of coconut cream. I haven’t eaten any frozen yogurt or had the urge to buy ice cream at the store anymore because this dessert is that good and very cheap. I’ve also had success with heavy cream, for those who don’t like the taste of coconut.

This is seriously absolute deliciousness. Everyone should try it at least once in their lifetime!

Dai Dai

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

