Skip to content

Macadamia nut chocolate bark

August 23, 2012

Easiest recipe to make chocolate. Ever.

I used 100% cacao Ghirardelli baking chocolate because I like the fruity taste more than other similarly priced baking chocolates. I added macadamia nuts because it’s my favorite nut, some Himalayan pink salt, and 2 tablespoons of sugar. That’s right, 2 tablespoons.

I don’t have a double boiler like most people with fancy kitchens, so I used my stainless steel mixing bowl over my pot of boiling water and it worked fine. When I was finished, I silicone-spatula’d it into my glass baking dish to pop in the freezer for 10 minutes. No parchment paper necessary.

Ingredients
4 oz 100% cacao baking chocolate
2 dashes sea salt
2 Tbsp of sugar, or to taste
4 oz macadamia nuts, or other nuts

Directions
(1) Heat a pot of water until it boils. Add a deep cooking apparatus or heat-safe bowl on top, and add up the chocolate, breaking it up as it is added.
(2) Stir continuously until the chocolate has completely melted. Add salt and sugar. Stir to incorporate.
(3) Turn off heat and stir in the macadamias. Pour into glass pan and refrigerate overnight, or freeze for 10 minutes.
(4) Break off pieces and enjoy!

Dai Dai

From → Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

