Skip to content

Divine milk chocolate with spiced cookies

December 24, 2014

A couple weeks back I posted about my disappointing Theo gingerbread bar experience. Trying to rectify my last experience, I saw the Divine spiced cookie bar and thought it might be what I was searching for in terms of a balanced milk chocolate and spice taste.

Chocolate bar

This bar ended up also disappointing to me. The bar tasted mostly of the milk chocolate, which did have a good nutty and earthy flavor, but the cookies did not add much to balance the milk chocolate. In addition, since there were quite a few spiced cookie bits dispersed throughout the bar, the bits disrupted the subtle melting of the chocolate on the tongue. I also tried straight up eating it, without the chocolate melting on my tongue, and it turned out to be only a slightly better experience since there wasn’t much flavor in the cookie bits to begin with. As I’m a melt-in-the-mouth chocolate kind of gal, likening to eating bars slowly, this bar overall didn’t work for me.

Ingredients: Sugar, cocoa butter, dried cream, spiced cookies 12% (wheat whole grain flour, raw cane sugar, butter, whole milk powder, caramel sugar syrup, spices, raiing agent, salt), cocoa mass, whole milk powder, soy lecithin, vanilla.

I guess my search for the perfect holiday bar continues. Maybe I can find it next year.

Dai Dai

From → Product reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

